Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Selected 14

Presented by Fabrica & videoclub & FLAMIN &

Selected 14 is a collection of diverse, surprising, and provocative new films by early career artists. The artists are nominated by the shortlisted artists for the 2023 Film London Jarman Award: Ayo Akingbade, Andrew Black, Julianknxx, Sophie Koko Gate, Karen Russo, and Rehana Zaman.

Artists in the Selected 14 programme are: Rohan Ayinde, Darryl Daley, Syd Farrington, Kneed – Ishwari Bhalerao and Leonie Rousham, Peter Millard, Morisha Moodley, Harmeet Singh Rahal, Jame St Findlay, and Divine Southgate-Smith.

Programme of films

  • Rohan Ayinde, Bury the Evidence, 2:17 mins, 2022
  • Darryl Daley, Youlogy / No Ghost, 9:37 mins, 2023
  • Syd Farrington, Descent, 6:00 mins, 2023
  • Kneed – Ishwari Bhalerao and Leonie Rousham, Limits of Looping, 3:42 mins, 2021
  • Peter Millard, Please Let Me In, 2:09 mins, 2022
  • Morisha Moodley, you are a thing which even angels desire to look into, 4:06 mins, 2024
  • Harmeet Singh Rahal, The Time Traveller, Faiz, 4:24 mins, 2023
  • Jame St Findlay, Watching Over Me, 5:41 mins, 2020
  • Divine Southgate-Smith, Wakanda Forever, 10:30 mins, 2021

Produced and curated by videoclub and Film London Artists’ Moving Image Network. Supported by Arts Council England and Film London.


videoclub is an artists’ moving image platform showing artists’ work across the UK and internationally. We support artists through curated programmes, engaging the public through screenings, exhibitions, talks, residencies, and commissions.

Film London Artists’ Moving Image Network

Film London Artists’ Moving Image Network (FLAMIN) supports London-based artists working in moving image, working in partnership to deliver a comprehensive programme including production award schemes, regular screenings, talks and events, as well as the prestigious annual Film London Jarman Award.

Back to What's On


17th Apr




Fabrica Gallery

Book Now



Production Year